Seeking advice on my workflow - preparing for cloud certifications

Hi all - new logseq user here, overwhelmed so far but feeling positive about it. I’ve watched at least 10 hours worth of content across blog posts, youtube, etc. but I’m still struggling with finding examples of how to attempt to structure my information.

I started with the advice of “don’t worry about where stuff goes, just put it on the journal page”, but quickly found that this was not working for me - I didn’t know enough functionality at the time, so by the time I learned about tags, namespaces, aliases, queries, etc., I was already 2 weeks in and needed to overhaul everything.

My goal:

I’m studying for certifications for the three major cloud platforms (AWs,GCP,Azure), and eventually will need to complete basic AND advanced certifications for each. I really want to be able to quickly see connections between the clouds (one example - the main storage engine) which will help me to also understand their differences.

This is for work, as my company is “moving to the cloud”, so additionally I need to be able to connect what I learn here with the software my company makes.

I’ve spent a lot of time looking through academia-related workflows, but they focus so much on references/citations and pdf docs, which I won’t use at all. They ultimately haven’t helped.

Previous stack:

• Workflowy. Loved it for searching, but missed formatting and markdown because I do create public-facing content and the outlining wasn’t robust enough for that.
  • Obsidian - perfect for linking notes and my certification prep, but not for task management or references or less “structured” things (like my travel wishlist or gift ideas for people)
  • OneNote - it’s integrated with outlook is the main driver for quickly capturing and prioritizing my work tasks. So far it seems like I’m keeping this one.