After a macOS (Ventura 13.1) and/or Logseq upgrade (Version 0.8.15), I’m always getting prompted to enter admin credentials to allow installation of a new ‘helper tool’.
Note: Logseq opens fine, and I can cancel the prompt just fine, but it is a slight nuisance and a possible security concern.
- Does anyone know the reason for this prompt?
- Is there indeed a new tool to be installed?
a. If so, where can I read more about this tool and
b. What operations it needs to do (presumably in the background)?