This feature request is related to Prompt user to confirm deleting block when an existing block reference is linked to the block
I usually start by writing down the projects that need to be completed in the journal, then add the required information and a preliminary outline to the project page, after which I add block references to the project page in the journal page and assign them to tasks, specific days, priorities, etc. After that, add and modify new contents in the project page while completing and adding tasks in the journal page. After the project is completed, a thorough review of the project is required for knowledge reusability. The original contents of the project page are modified and eventually a new structure is formed in that project page.
During this process, some of the old blocks are no longer needed, so they are removed. However, this would cause the tasks assigned in the previous journal page to become meaningless red characters. Therefore I cannot track my progress in completing this project by re-checking the journal page to which the project belongs.
I would therefore expect that if a referenced block is deleted completely, it should be preserved as it was originally supposed to be displayed before it was finally deleted.