Grouping in Queries

I am a coding novice at best. I am trying to find a way to query tasks, grouping the results by tags. I am using a query straight from the LogSeq documentation. This is the query:

#+BEGIN_QUERY
{:title “next 7 days’ deadline or schedule”
:query [:find (pull ?block [*])
:in $ ?start ?next
:where
(or
[?block :block/scheduled ?d]
[?block :block/deadline ?d])
[(> ?d ?start)]
[(< ?d ?next)]]
:inputs [:today :7d-after]
:collapsed? false}
#+END_QUERY

It works fine, but the results have no organization that I can see. Is there any code I can add to organize the results by tags I have created? Even better would be to organize by tags and scheduled due date. I have tried several approaches based on similar questions here and in Discord but nothing has worked. Thank you for any help.

1 Like

I think that’s tricky. A workaround is to create a page/note for each tag, and then the following code will present tasks which are tagged with that note/page with scheduled tasks sorted in chronological order:

#+BEGIN_QUERY
{:title “:mag_right: :white_check_mark: TODOS tagged with :page_facing_up: current page sorted by :calendar: date scheduled”
:query [
:find (pull ?b [*])
:in $ ?current-page
:where
[?p :page/name ?current-page]
;; [?b :block/marker ?marker]
[?b :block/ref-pages ?p]
;; [(= “TODO” ?marker)]
;; [?block :block/scheduled ?d]
;; [?block :block/deadline ?d]
]
:result-transform (fn [result]
(sort-by (fn [d]
(get d :block/scheduled) ) result))
:inputs [:current-page ]}
#+END_QUERY

Hey!
Sorry for reviving this old thread. I have not learned anything about Datascript yet (it’s on my to-do list!) but I’d like to be able to use Logseq productively before finding time for learning…
What should be added to @Hulk’s answer to restrict the grouping to pages that have a specific property?

For example, I typically create TODOs in the journal page, but tagged with the page that it is relevant to:

Nov 2, 2021

• [[Project 1]]
    • TODO Do this