Hello from Trujillo (Peru)

Hello, my name is Ricardo, I am from Peru and at the moment I am living in Trujillo (Peru). I am an agricultural engineer by profession and my main field of work is Hydrology. I also like to program, but I’m not an expert (a bit of everything depending on need), for periods I’m a university teacher.
My current topics of interest are educational transformation, technology and productivity.
Part of the work I do is testing apps or platforms like Logseq. He had previously reviewed it but had not given him the necessary time to evaluate it correctly.
This week I had some problems with the tool I had been using (Mem) and it made me rethink if it was the tool I should use today and in the future.
Yesterday I installed Logseq again and I have dedicated several hours to it to learn what it does and how it does it and I also took the time (including today) to install the necessary plugins to run my things. Customizing Logseq with css is also basic.
My conclusion is that it is an excellent tool for personal knowledge management (what experts call creating a second brain), similar to Roam and Obsidian (although different in concept, Logseq=blocks, Obsidian=pages). The drawback is that you have to spend several hours to get the app ready (if you have experience), if you are a novice it will surely take at least a week.
The tools I currently use are:
-Google Keep: for simple data/information capture in the form of links.
-Obsidian: for all my work notes (researching a topic, writing reports, preparing classes/conferences, wiki, etc). I have decided to leave Obsidian because there are many apps on the market that do similar things and are more beautiful and modern.