Hello there. I'm Miguel

• I’m a 41-year-old UX designer from Porto, Portugal.
  • I’ve been geeking over note taking software for 20 years, now.
  • In 2020:
    • I tried Roam for a couple of months.
      • I loved the product.
      • I knew that it would change note-taking forever.
      • I left because I didn’t like the CEO and a significant part of the community. (There, I said it.)
    • I discovered Obsidian, and fell in love.
  • Now I decided it was time to try Logseq.
    • I want to see if/how I can use it alongside Obsidian.
    • Both the software and the community around it seem very nice.
  • I like nice things.
3 Likes

Ola Miguel, tudo bom com você? I absolutely love Porto - one of the best meals I have had was in Vinum - loved the location, the food and the view. Spectacular.

I love the intro in Logseq outline style - thank you very much for posting as it is great to learn about others.

How are you finding Obsidian? Did you fully remove yourself from Roam or still using? How did you find going from an outline to a more fully fledged text editor?

Very glad that you stumbled upon Logseq and to have you here. Be sure to check out the Discord, if you have not done so already https://discord.gg/URphjhk

Hey @Ed_Nico,

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Me too! I feel fortunate for living in such a charming city, and I try to live the tourist’s life once in a while. The cellars area is something else. :wine_glass::ok_hand:t2:

Where are you from?

Obsidian is awesome. Its development is scary-fast and the app feels solid despite still being in beta.

The community is one of the best I’ve had contact with, and the first one I’ve actually cared about. There’s some brilliant people and many talented developers scratching their (and a lot of people’s) itches with community plugins.

Regarding the devs, they’re very present, kind, assertive and open-minded. I appreciate their philosophy (regarding future-proofness and software agnosticism, for example).