Is there a full doc about SCHEDULED?

Hi, I am new with logseq, I tried to setup weekly & monthly scheduler, but seems it is a bit complicated than expected…

I am looking for a full introduction on Schedule, but I didn’t find it.

I would like to know is there any difference between:

• TODO + SCHEDULED
  • regular block + SCHEDULED

fox example, if I want to setup:

• a weekly scheduler to show up on every Thursday
  • a monthly scheduler to show up on every 20th of the month
    how to do with them?

Thanks for any hints

So here’s the official documentation for this:
https://docs.logseq.com/#/page/tasks

Technically scheduled can be added to any block, with or without a repeater.
However to make a schedule repeat there needs to be an action that will trigger this repeating behavior.
And so the actual repeating behavior only works when it is on a task and you mark it as done. This is the trigger which will change the scheduled date based on the repeater set.

1 Like

Hi,

Thank you for your reply, the doc you referred I read it before, it is not helping much.

But the Trigger you mentioned may really help, I will try it out, and once I got it clear in action, i will summarize it here.

Thank you again!

If you have any specific questions based on the available information that is not clear, let me know!

1 Like

@Siferiax will do, thank you, have a nice day!

hi all,

regarding “schedule + monthly repeater”, and after a period of trying, here is my brief…

i reset default config.edn 7 days to “1 day” ahead at 2 places:

• NEXT: “:inputs [:today :2d-after]”
  • SCHEDULED & DEADLINE: “:scheduled/future-days 1”

above are not very necessary, but will make the following job easier…

setup the starting point of the fixed tasks:

• jump into the date journal in the PREVIOUS MONTH
  • todo + “my task” + schedule + monthly repeater