Logseq becoming too technical?

I am very happy I found Logseq a few months ago. After using many other note-taking tools, I think Logseq is the best in granular tagging.

I skipped Obsidian when moving from Notion to Logseq, as it gives too many options and needs a lot of configuration. I like a tool that guides you ‘out-of-the-box’ with a best practice. Nice, it’s flexible, but basic features like linking to an agenda should not be via plug-ins.

Now I am using Logseq more and more, it also pushes me to use CSS, specific settings, /-codes etc. I’d rather have buttons, visible at the right moment and not all this “techie stuff”. I guess the mass market will have few users who understand CSS? Noteplan is a good example of keeping it simple and beautiful, with an intuitive User Interface.

Already I have broken something, confirming I am not too technical. A header could be colored, I no longer have this option :-(.

What do you think about how technical the Logseq interface should become? I look forward to hearing what your opinion is.

I think ideally Logseq would have as many of the features that currently require technical knowledge developed into a more user-friendly experience that doesn’t require any technical knowledge.
And I believe this is the direction it is going since for example, we keep hearing they’re working on an interface for building complex queries without having to write Datascript.

I think other things that will probably also happen are (keep in mind this is just my speculation):

• more config fields will become available to be configured via the user interface instead of via changing the config file directly as text
  • there will be a nice interface for changing basic UI elements such as colors, text font, etc without the need to write CSS. Also keep in mind you already can customize the appearance without writing CSS by using themes.