Need help finding my workflow :)

Hi guys,

I really need help finding my workflow. The question drives me so crazy, I’ve never fully started any system and I tried starting a Zettelkasten (slipbox) for the first time back in 2017/18. I sometimes feel like I’m too dumb, even though I have a master’s and teach marginally at a university of applied sciences :o But full-time I assist and care for people with disabilities in their daily lives and manage a team.
I definitely wanted to take some coaching on the subject, but the guy who used to offer that is no longer doing it at the moment (Söhnke Ahrens - how to take smart notes).

Yes, my problems start with not being able to decide where to take my notes (so far I’ve taken them on Okular, a KDE PDF reader, in general. But when I read a text for scientific purposes, I now more often read in Zotero reader and take notes there). Maybe it’s my way of taking notes, but mostIy take very comprehensive notes, these are almost always quite detailed notes on certain topics. The areas I read are mainly about social pedagogy, social work, sociology, philosophy, psychology, disability studies, more recently leadership and management, and especially concepts and methods (just as an example, e.g. T.E.A.C.C.H.) and casework. When I read a text, I usually try to summarize it.