References with specific tag or task

I am new to Logseq and this query langauge is very confusing to me.

Goal: To have a query on each page for a person that has a list of discussion topics collected from notes around my graph. I am very close, and I have something worked up that seems to work okay for looking for TODO items, but it’s not quite right and I believe there are some index caching issues with my use of :current-page. I want to adjust this to also include blocks that have a #discuss tag on them, because i realize I don’t want to make TODO items for all of my dicussion topics as it makes my other task tracking messy.

Here is what I have going on right now:

First, I have a testing page that has a references a couple of people, has a tagged discussion item, and a TODO discussion item.

Here is the query I am using for both the John Doe and Jane Doe pages:

#+BEGIN_QUERY
{:title [:h3 "Discussion Topics"]
 :query [
         :find (pull ?b [*])
         :in $ ?currentpage
         :where
         (page-ref ?b ?currentpage)
         (task ?b #{"NOW" "LATER" "TODO" "DOING"})
       ]
 :inputs [:current-page]}
#+END_QUERY

For John Doe, it shows my TODO item for “Jane Doe”, even though “John Doe” is not in that TODO block. I am not sure why this happens other than to assume it’s being pulled from the parent block? I don’t know how to fix this.

For Jane Doe, the current query appears to work as expected, except I do not know how to also add in the block with the #discuss tag.

With all things remaining the same (besides the query of course) I want to get to where my “John Doe” page has nothing listed (I don’t have any discussion items for him) and my “Jane Doe” page has two items listed (the tagged item and the TODO item).

I think that (hopefully) gets you everything you need to know about what I am trying to do, and where I am currently at. Thanks for any assistance you may have for me!

Welcome.

• Your example doesn’t properly follow your requirements.