Trying to learn Logseq

Hello!

I’m using Logseq as my notetaking app and had started to use its Daily Journal as well.

I’ve been pushed off of Notion because the privacity and some other things, but one thing that I miss from there is the simply learning curve. You can do a lot of things and the tool is very functional and intuitive. BUT, the point of being connected with a cloud and needing internet to work fully, made me get away from it.

Now, I’m starting in Logseq and had been surprised by its features. It’s technical but not technical and boring as Obsidian is (Obsidian is boring for non-coders, at least for me. Sorry.). The problem is right there. I’m not a coder and want to build some things like habit trackers based on a calendar and some other things. I’ve searched for a lot of content around the internet but they didn’t teach the features one step by each, they just drop a lot of content that you don’t have any idea how to use.

I’ve never used Github before but I went there looking forwading to learn to use the habit tracker plugin, but I didn’t understand a thing about the site. So now, I want you guys to recommend me articles or features to learn, in order, so I can get pro in that amazing program that is Logseq.

Btw sorry for my english. I’m brazilian and I’m just learning english by myself.

1 Like

Welcome. I would suggest you to watch some videos, e.g. this one.

Both Obsidian and Logseq are missing a massive potential audience by not making things or explaining things to the non-techies. In my research work this tool is so wonderful for me to use but it has been a long and painful exercise to slowly piece things together and to be fair I had better support in the Obsidain forum than here. Although Logseq is by far much easier and cleaner to use than Obsidian.