Working with clients in Logseq: Dynamically access last reference date

Case

• I’m working with clients and have separate page for each of them.
  • I use journal pages to make a reference to client page when we have a call.
  • I want to have a way to view the last call date without scrolling through all the client page.

Solution

Using 🏛 Full House Templates plugin:

2024-01-03 04.24.54

Setup guide is here.

Thanks. I must be stupid - I tried the last 2 hours trying to get this to work and I can’t figure it out. I went to your steps here:

and I’m stuck at the create view section - I’ve been copying and pasting the code into logseq but I don’t know how to get that code to run properly. Can I get a little more assistance? Sorry I’m new to logseq and plugins in general.

Detailed steps:

1. You need to install the plugin
  2. Copy the 🏛️view code from GitHub via copy button
  3. Insert it to any block in Logseq
  4. Go to the edit mode of any block (but not inside the just copied view)
  5. Hit ⌘T (or Ctrl+T for Windows) — this is the default shortcut to call plugin insertion UI
  6. Type-in input name of the view or it’s part: «last»
  7. Select the appropriate item from the list — renderer macro will be inserted to current block
  8. Exit the edit mode (with Esc or Enter)
  9. Done

And, here is a demo of steps:
2024-01-03 09.39.31

1 Like

In case of any questions or difficulties — ping me

That workedI I think it was the way I was copying and pasting - when I used the github copy vs just selecting it didnt give me any errors.

The only problem I have left is it seems to be incompatible with the built in query function in logseq?
For example, I have on each client page a page property set as such:
last-contact:: {{renderer :template-view, last reference date, :reversed “”, :default “”}}