Android app very slow -> which evolution?

Hi !

I’ve been using Logseq for almost two years and I love it. I have been supporting from the start financially and have converted a few people around me.
I waited impatiently for the arrival of the android app. At first there were bugs and it was complicated to use on a daily basis. I waited for the releases. And then…
Well I still have huge problems with slowness, as I reported on this forum and discord.
To see I tried on obsidian phone and tablet with my graph. And there… wow… super fluid!
I have two questions before considering returning to Obsidian:

• am I the only one having these problems of extreme slowness on the android application?
  • does the roadmap provide for significant changes to the android app in the coming months? (perhaps with the new database in anticipation).

Thanks so much for all the work.

I came to the Logseq forum just now to ask this exact question! I’ve had some annoyingly slow attempts to use Android app, and today just out of idle curiosity I opened Obsidian app, which I have not even looked at in months, and was blown away by how fast and fluid the Obsidian mobile experience is.

I’m running Logseq build 0.9.1 on a Pixel 6 Pro, if it matters I’m a paid supporter and I’m using Logseq sync.

I hate to say this, but its now almost unusable on my mobile. Maybe this build is particularly slow for Android?

It takes about 5 seconds for the app to load, text input often stops when typing into a block, and the slash-command palette can be very slow to open and navigate. For example if I type /tom intending to use the [[tomorrow]] link, it will not recognise this as a command, and will just show /tom as text in the block. Then I need to backspace to delete tom and start again.

This is very tedious and makes it frustratingly hard to do a quick capture of a note when out and about.

I’m a big fan of Logseq, and really hope to see speed improvement on mobile as a priority.

1 Like

Same for me.