WYSIWYG editing mode

Just started trying out Logseq. Looks very powerful. The only big obstacle for me is the lack of WYSIWYG editing. I understand Markdown has many benefits, but some of us prefer to view and edit formatted text. Surprisingly, I haven’t found a feature request for this here (the only related one I found is this one, but it’s not about editing).

I’m new here, so please let me know if I’m missing something! Maybe there is some huge discussion about this under a different term other than “WYSIWG”?

Thanks!

I am not soo sure I follow what you are after. Are you after something like MS Word where you can bold a word and you would not have the **Text** appear?

I am not an expert in markdown but I am not sure the above is possible, The point of having a .md file is that it is yours and you can open it with a simple program like Notepad or transfer your notes to another program.

1 Like

Thanks!

I am not soo sure I follow what you are after.

WYSIWYG (“What You See Is What You Get”) means what you see while you are editing is the same thing you see when you’re done editing.

I am not an expert in markdown but I am not sure the above is possible,

I don’t know how this would be implemented (I’m not a developer). Just making a feature request :slight_smile:

1 Like

i think typora markdown editor has the best implementation for this. you use markdown but you see the symbols only when your cursor on it. there is also mark text which is similar to typora and open source.

i really like to see this feature in logseq too.

best.

4 Likes

Imagine this, but use the table editor from Zettlr or Mark Text

1 Like